Photos by Mike Teegarden

Dave D’Avanzo (right) of Lane Electric was presented the Rural Electrification Award by Matt Michel (left).
Retiring Coos-Curry Electric General Manager Roger Meader was presented with ORECA’s most prestigious award, the Distinguished Service Award.
Thank you to our fourteen exhibitors who attended our meeting.

Central Electric Cooperative won the ACRE Power Hitter Award for 2018. ACRE Chair Ingrid Kessler (right) presented the bat to Central Electric Director Boyd Keeton.
1980 US Hockey Olympic Gold Medalist Jim Craig gave an inspiring keynote lunch speech.


Jim Knight energized the crowd as he gave his presentation “Service that Rocks.”
Senator Cliff Bentz (R-Ontario) and Senator Michael Dembrow (D-Portland) spoke about the upcoming 2019 Legislative Session.
Nelle Hotchkiss of North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives informed Oregon Electric Co-ops about disaster preparedness.