Photos by Mike Teegarden

ORECA Executive Director Ted Case facilitates Legislative Panel.
Rep. Shelly Boshart Davis (R-Albany)
Rep. Karin Power (D-Milwaukie)
Oregon Secretary of State and Central Electric Cooperative Board Director Bev Clarno
Dr. Scott Tinker gave an informative presentation about the future of coal and natural gas in the future electricity mix.
After his inspiring presentation about D-Day, author Alex Kershaw signed copies of his book “The First Wave, The D-Day Warriors Who Led the Way to Victory in World War II”.
Ben Asquith of Dayton, OR was one of the first to land at Omaha Beach on D-Day. The special guest was given a standing ovation.
ORECA members used the Phone2Action program to urge Senator Ron Wyden to support the RURAL Act.
Ted Case presented outgoing ORECA Board President with an award for his two years of outstanding service.
Bryan Wolfe of Umatilla Electric Cooperative was one of the recipients of ORECA’s highest honor, the Distinguished Service Award.
Robert VanNatta of West Oregon Electric Cooperative giving his remarks after being presented the ORECA Distinguished Service Award.
The Columbia Basin Electric Cooperative (CBEC) Board of Directors presented the ORECA Distinguished Service Award to CBEC Manager Tommy Wolff, who will retire in early 2020.